Call Us 915-204-4045LIVE Classroom Calendar MyCertify - ANSI Accredited

General FAQs

Generally, your employer will let you know. At this point, some states require food handler certifications by law and some do not. Additionally, many establishments choose to make certifications mandatory even though it’s not legally required in their respective regions. If you aren’t sure, scroll through the state options at the top of the Servers Page.

CLICK HERE to register, select your state, review the course material in the myCertify Learning Center, pass the test and print our your card.

No, you must have a valid email address to enroll. You can create a free email account with one of the following providers: Yahoo, Google or MSN.

Log into your existing account at myCertify .com, and a new test will be available. Retake the test, pay the fee and select “Print Card” to print your new card.

No – you will have the convenience of being able to immediately print-out your card.

You may want to ask a friend, family member or coworker if you can use their printer. Additionally, most public libraries offer printers available for public use at a nominal fee.

Simply login to your myCertify account and click “Print Card.” You may print as many free copies as desired so long as your certification is still valid.

Your ANSI-approved Food Handler certificate is valid for five years. We keep track of this for you! As long as you keep your email address up-to-date, we’ll send you reminders starting 3 months in advance.

Yes, just have them fill in their credit card information during the registration process.

Please call us at 915-204-4045 to learn more about our corporate account options.

In circumstances in which myCertify is made aware that a certificate has been issued through means that were misrepresentative of identify, false or otherwise fraudulent, myCertify will invalidate the certificate, note the invalidation in the certificate holder’s record and attempt to notify the certificate holder that the certificate issued to him/her is invalid as a result of fraudulent action.

Click on the “Forgot Password” link, enter your email address and follow the instructions for creating a new password.

We’re Here For You

For quickest response time, click the chat box on the right side of the page. You may also find answers to your questions on our FAQ and POLICIES + PROCEDURES pages

LIVE
CLASS
CALENDAR

Program FAQs

The program was designed to be approximately 1 hour and 30minutes in length. Though, how long it takes to complete it is ultimately up to you. Since the program is self-paced you may stop and save your progress at any time.

The exam consists of 40 questions.

For some participants in the 5 states with required certification, the number of correctly answered questions needed will vary. Check our “Find Your State” Page for more information. For everyone else, you will need to answer 40 questions correctly to pass.

Yes! You will have a downloadable PDF study guide that can be saved to your computer at anytime.

TABC FAQs

TABC stands for Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission and is the government agency responsible for all phases of the alcoholic beverage industry in the state of Texas. A TABC Certification can be obtained after successfully completing an agency approved program dedicated to training anyone serving alcoholic beverages how to do so safely.

It covers how to check for valid IDs, how to tell when someone is intoxicated and the appropriate protocol to follow should such an occurrence happen in your establishment (among other useful information).

1 hour and 30minutes.

At the present time, it is not a legal requirement for bartenders and waitstaff to be TABC certified in order to sell and/or serve alcoholic beverages. However, many establishments require it. If you are just beginning your search as a bartender or server, your chances of employment will likely be increased by obtaining one.

It’s valid for two years from the date it’s issued.

An offense under this section is a misdemeanor punishable by either a fine between by confinement in jail for not more than one year, or by both. If a person has been previously convicted of this violation, or the sale to a minor, a second violation is a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000, by confinement in jail for not more than one year, or by both.

An offense under this section is a Class A misdemeanor, punishable by a fine of not more than $4,000, by confinement in jail for up to one year, or by both.

Still have questions?

Contact Us